Alberta Health Employees (AHEC)


CUPE Alberta sectoral committees exist to coordinate activities of CUPE locals within the same area of the public service.  The Health Employees’ Committee work to plan bargaining strategies, public relations campaigns and government lobby efforts, as well as acting as an avenue for locals to keep each other informed of their activities.


Raj Uppal – Chairperson
Monica Meilicke – Vice-Chairperson
Lorie Zaplotinsky –  Recording-Secretary
Sandy Albrecht – Treasurer
Brenda Reid – Division Liaison

Stacy Durning – Coordinator

AHEC affiliated locals include: Locals 8, 41, 46, 408, 474, 838, 1031, 1158, 1846, 2158, 2832 and 4733

AHEC Remittance form click here.