Alberta Education Employees (AEEC)

Mandate: CUPE Alberta sectoral committees exist to coordinate activities of CUPE locals within the same area of the public service.  The Education Committee works to plan bargaining strategy, public relations campaigns and government lobby efforts, as well as acting as an avenue for education locals to keep each other informed of their activities.


Joanne Lavkulich – Chairperson
Clay Gordon – Vice-Chairperson
Janet Riopel – Secretary-Treasurer
Joyce Baker– Recording Secretary

Carlos Cappuro – National Representative


Alberta Education Employees Committee website click here