Alberta Municipal Employees (AMEC)


CUPE Alberta sectoral committees exist to co-ordinate activities of CUPE locals within the same area of the public service.  The Municipal Employees’ committee works to plan bargaining strategy, public relations campaigns and government lobby efforts, as well as acting as an avenue for locals to keep each other informed of their activities.


Tyler Cutler – Co-Chairperson (South)
Randy Wald – Co-Chairperson (North)
Jason Fenske – Treasurer
Jim McILveen – Secretary
Sam Ferrier – Liaison

Graham Mahy – National Representative