Environment and Health and Safety Committee









When you fish, make sure you follow the rules of fishing.  The rules are there to protect the fish, but in the long term, they protect.

Turn off the lights when they are not needed.



Jared Matsunaga-Turnbull – Co-Chair
Derek Benson – Co-Chair
Brenda Kaplan – Member
Brenda Barton – Member
Gigi Lafarge – Member
Melanie Michaud – Member
Barry Madsen – Member
Elaine Moore – Division Liaison

Shawn Kilborn – National Representative


Information on Green Jobs
CUPE National Environment policy
CUPE’s self-hosted Climate Change Workshop
CUPE National Health and Safety
CUPE National Health and Safety Fact Sheets
Alberta Occupational Health & Safety (OHS)
CUPE AB Division Health and Safety Award Info and Application