Equality and Justice Committee


Raj Uppal
Luz Jones
Raul Lastimosa
Katey Schmidt

Mire Lewis – Human Rights SK/AB Representative


CUPE Alberta Equality Award

InukshukIn addition to being a work of art, inukshuk means “to act in the capacity of a human.”

CUPE Locals in Alberta are invited to submit nominations for the CUPE Alberta Equality award.

The Equality award recognizes CUPE members whose work on equality issues has made a difference.

Deadline for nominations is December 31.

Click here for application form

Email application to CUPE Alberta Division Recording Secretary: johnvradenburgh@cupeab.org


CUPE members marched together with over 50 union activists in the Calgary Pride Parade on September 4th, 2016.  The AFL  and the CUPE Calgary District Council also had floats.